Sor-Trondelag Parishes



Sør-Trøndelag to America 





What's New

Surname List


Genealogy Resources

Trondheim Emigrant Protocols:
Støren Prestegjeld
Røros Prestegjeld

Parish Records:
Støren, Soknedal, Budal, & Horg

Special Resources

Trøndelag Mail List 

Trønderlag of America

Churches of Trøndelag




Sør-Trøndelag Parishes

Each Fylke (county) in Norway is divided into districts. [The old term for fylke was amt.] There are 4 Fogderi (districts) in the Sør-Trøndelag Fylke, and 34 head parishes (Herreds). These consist of:

I. Fosen Fogderi or District, with 10 parishes or Herreds:

1. Bjørner
2. Aafjordern
3. Bjugn
4. Ørlandet
5. Frøien
6. Hitteren
7. Fillan
8. Hevne
9. Rissen
10. Stadsbygden

2. Orkedalen Fogderi, with 4 parishes:

11. Orkedalen
12. Meldalen
13. Rennebu
14. Opdal

3. Guldalen Fogderi, with 11 parishes:

15. Røros
16. Aalen
17. Holtaalen
18. Singsaas
19. Budalen
20. Støren
21. Soknedalen
22. Horg
23. Hølandet
24. Flaa
25. Melhus

4. Strinden og Selbu Fogderi, with 9 parishes:

26. Børseskognen
27. Børsen
28. Buviken
29. Bynesset
30. Leinstranden
31. Strinden
32. Malvik
33. Klæbu
34. Selbu

Information from Barry Dahl, Genealogist for the Trønderlag of America

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: This web site and its contents in the format presented, except where otherwise noted on the page, are copyrighted by Linda K Schwartz and may not be copied, altered, converted nor uploaded to any electronic system or BBS, nor linked from any "pay-for-view" site, linked in such a manner as to appear to be part of another site including "frame" capturing, nor included in any software collection or print collection of any type without the express written permission of the author of this site, namely, Linda K Schwartz.

Copyright ©1997- 2004 Linda K Schwartz
All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: 19 Jan 2004 05:52 PM -0500